What are the 8 body cavities?

1-8 Body Cavities
  • Body Cavaties. Essential function of body cavities:
  • Serous Membranes. Line of body cavities and cover organs.
  • Thoracic Cavity. Right and left pleural cavities (contain right and left lungs)
  • Ventral body cavity (coelom)
  • Abdominopelvic Cavity.
  • Abdominopelvic cavity.
  • Retroperitoneal space.
  • Pelvic cavity.

Simply so, what are the five cavities of the body?

5 Body Cavities
  • Body Cavities. Spaces that hold organs.
  • Dorsal. One of the main body cavities.
  • Cranial. holds the brain.
  • Spinal. holds the spinal cord.
  • Ventral. One of the main body cavities.
  • Thoracic. holds the heart, lungs, and major blood vessels.
  • Abdominal. holds the organs of the digestive and urinary systems.
  • Diaphragm.

What are the cavities of the body?

The cavities include:
  • Dorsal body cavity. cranial cavity, enclosed by the skull and contains the brain. spinal canal, enclosed by the spine and contains the spinal cord.
  • Ventral body cavity. thoracic cavity, enclosed by the ribcage and contains the lungs and heart. abdominopelvic cavity.

What are the major cavities of the human body?

It is broken mainly into the thoracic cavity, which is just the chest cavity, the abdominal cavity, the body cavity that houses the organs of digestion (such as the stomach and intestines), the liver, spleen, and kidneys and the pelvic cavity, the space formed by the hipbones.
See also  Why is the degree of the zero polynomial not defined?